Sri Lanka & Maldives vACC

Virtual Area Control Centre (VACC)

for Sri Lanka & Maldives Flight Information Regions (FIR)


Contact vACCSRM

vACCSRM Staff 


Director vACCSRM     Imal Mille (ACCSRM1) - I1 / P2    

Operations Director    Nishan Kannangara    - P2

Events Director          Pasindu Fernando (ACCSRM3) - C3

Training Director        Imal Mille (ACCSRM1) - I1 / P2

Ops Manager, Sri Lanka

Ops Manager, Maldives

Web designer                   Gayanga Millevithanatchy

Social Media Manager      Baran Guener


We have vacancies for controllers and trainee controllers.

If you are interested please contact us.

  • If you need Sri Lanka or Maldives flight information region (FIR) specific information
  • If you have a query, comment or suggestion
  • If you like to join vACCSRM controllers team

       Please contact vACCSRM:

SAC [Senior Area Controller] to APP(R) [Approach Radar]:
"Do you want a hole cut in that newspaper so you can see the radar?"


vACCSRM Visiting Controllers

Necmi T Silistireli  C1 / Sup, Scandinavia vATCO    1008925

Baran Guener                         S2 / vACC-Austria    1249206

Sebastian Gosch                 C1 / vACC-Germany    1221456

Utkarsh Dhawan                                 S3 / Vatind   1131262

Michal Majerczuk                   S3 / Estonia VACC    1091056

Marc Hallmann                    S1 / vACC-Germany    1249205

Anastasios Stefopoulos                SUP / VATSEA     901134

Matthew Wilton                                   S2 / Vatind   1278455

Hardik Singh                                       S2 / Vatind  1226652

Mrinal Thakkar                                    C1 / Vatind   1154119

Luca Sorbello                                  C1 / VATEUD   1103919

Relja Zaric                              S1 / vACC Croatia    1299564

Mirza Samnani                                S3 / VATUSA  1263151

Anindya Benerjee                               C1 / Vatind   1212453

Matthew McEwen       I1/C1 VATSIM South Africa   1303289

Itay Gross                                                       C1  1261552


Location / Position  
GMT Time: From - To  

 vACCSRM Controllers


1023046 Andrew Kiy                        Supervisor   MDV

1102697 Imal Mille                            I1                SLK

1165770 Pasindu Fernando             C3               SLK

1301198 Mohamed Hameed            C1               MDV

1112329 Austin Vibbard                   S2                MDV

1114760 Don Guy                            Student        SLK

1224249 Pradeepa Ariyadasa          S2                SLK

1243604 Randula Ratnayake           Student        SLK

1260323 Gayanga Millevithanatchy  Student        SLK

1268035 Ho Man Leung                    Student       MDV

1180739 Eric McCarthy                     S2               MDV

1257878 Aneesh Mexx                      S3               SLK

1302551 Shimal Ahmed                    S1               MDV

1194659 Alan Cooke                         C1               MDV

849479   Phill Powell                          C1              MDV

1261900 James Field                        S2               MDV


SRM ATC Position Request

Submit your ATC request here to allocate and announce 

SRM Staff

 Check current Status of Vatsim Online

SRM Online ATC Schedule

Position         Call Sign               Date               Time


To be announced